Carry On, It’s All Alright

Life. Who says that it would be easy?

Well I’m done with the pep talk telling me that ‘Life is already hard, don’t make it harder’. Who wants? Who wants to make it harder? It just happened. I don’t know how. There is high and low in this journey of life. That’s the truth. But  about making it harder? I don’t think anyone would, deliberately.

Personally, what is my biggest fear and worries, also the deepest sorrow? Losing things. Yes, I admit it. Losing things that already become part of my life. Related to this, I remembered I tweeted some quotes from several quote accounts in twitter. Haha. Sounds silly, but I also had no idea at that time. I just did it like a fool. Here are some of them:

@agoyprayoga: Words RT @LargerThanWords: Life is not perfect. We need to realize that some people we thought we knew are going to turn into strangers.

@agoyprayoga: Words RT @LargerThanWords: Be happy with what you have because one day it will be gone

@agoyprayoga: Words RT @disneywords: That’s the real trouble with the world, too many people grow up. They forget. –Walt Disney

@agoyprayoga: Words RT @disneywords: If you want to leave, you can. I’ll remember you, though. I remember everyone who leaves. –Lilo (Lilo & Stitch)

@agoyprayoga: Words RT @disneywords: Close your eyes and pretend it’s all a bad dream. That’s how I get by. –Jack Sparrow

@agoyprayoga: Words RT @Will_Smith: Life isn’t an ipod to listen your favorite songs. It’s a Radio! Adjust your self to enjoy whatever comes in it

@agoyprayoga: Uuu, scary RT @funnyorfact: Don’t blame me for leaving, blame yourself for not doing the right things to keep me. Think.

Plenty, huh? Haha. Well they’re not all because actually I tweeted more hahaha.

Some said “Just chill. Chill out. Chill down.” You know what? That’s how I’m telling myself every single time I’m in nerve. Like suggesting my self. Like, “Everything’s gonna be alright.  It’s only a matter of time”. Easy. Yeah. Easy in words.

Somehow, recently I just listened to my new favourite band, called FUN. and they have really great stuffs. I’ll quote two of their music lyrics here.

“If you’re lost and alone
Or you’re sinking like a stone
Carry on
May your past be the sound
Of your feet upon the ground
Carry on” ~ (Fun. – Carry On)

And it’s all alright.
I guess it’s all alright.
I got nothing left inside of my chest, but it’s all alright.
|Yeah, it’s all alright. ~ (Fun. – All Alright)

 Go find or buy the album, ‘Some Nights’ from Fun. They have really good materials, music and lyrics. (promotional haha)

Well, what I’m trying to say is, mmm… yeah, I don’t know actually. Just let it go. Let it be. Just believe that, maybe that’s the best thing to be happened and what we deserve. Again, another pep talk.

I also want to say, if you have any problem with anyone, especially someone who is really close, maybe your family, maybe your best friend, or maybe your lover, whoever that is, just remember those happy and awesome moments that you had, how good they’ve ever been. Don’t contemplate so badly on their mistakes. You don’t want to lose someone, or parted without any goodbye, with someone who used to be part of your life, and they’re gone forever, and then you regret in the end.

” Be happy with what you have because one day it will be gone”

Leave a Reply

